Aplicação dos mecanismos de locomoção do tipo Jansen em cadeiras de rodas

Imagem de Miniatura



Título da Revista

ISSN da Revista

Título de Volume


Universidade Federal de Goiás


To enlarge the active participation of individuals with disabilities in society, some mechanisms have been developed, such as crustches and wheelchairs. Wheelchairs are widely used, either temporarily or even permanently, allowing greater mobility and independence of the individual. However, the same is subject to the physical limitations of the wheels, requiring regular and hard grouynd to ensure bettermobility. Thus, some studies have suggested repacing the wheels on the legs, since the same part of the evolutionary process allows many terrestrial animals and viable movement to the wheels. The mechanisms with legs given the name of mobile machines. Among the most famous mobile machines are developed by the dutch phisicist Theo Jansen, called by Strandbeest. This study evaluates the repacement of the wheels of wheelchairs, for legs, trying to extend its use in less regular land. Also shown is the pattern of locomotion strcture developed by Jansen and the development of the Jansen similar structure using multiobjective optimizationmethods in order to ensure a new optimum configuration, and obtain a prototype proposed to be coupled in a conventional wheelchair. During the work it is proposed the method of wighted sumwith Pareto, this method related to onedimensionalyzation objectives. It also presents a brief comparison with two other methods –Weihted Sumand Pareto Ordination.



Otimização multiobjetivo, Modelagem matemática, Cadeira de rodas, Máquinas móveis, Mecanismos Jansen, Método da soma ponderada com pareto, Multiobjective optimization, Mathematical modeling, Wheelchair, Mobile machines, Mechanisms Jansen, Method weighted sum pareto


BORGES, J. S. Aplicação dos mecanismos de locomoção do tipo Jansen em cadeiras de rodas. 2016. 193 f. Dissertação (Mestrado em Modelagem e Otimização) - Universidade Federal de Goiás, Catalão, 2016.